The has recognized eight Regional Economic Communities (RECs) as officially representative regional associations of African states. These eight RECs have been set up pursuant to the Treaty Relating to the Establishment of the African Economic Community of 1991. While there are actually even more regional cooperation frameworks, only the following have been recognized by a decision of the AU’s Assembly of Heads of State and Government:


Satisfied customers are saying